The Team

This project is supported by a team of disability activists from the Disabled People’s Organisations: Southern Africa Federation of the Disabled (SAFOD); Researchers from University of Washington (UW) and Stellenbosch (under AfriNEAD) and technical experts from CommCareHQ (Dimagi).

Below is a detailed information about the team:

Southern Africa Federation of the Disabled (SAFOD)

Mussa Chiwaula                      mchiwaula@safod.net

George Kayange                     gkayange@gmail.com

Kitso Lerole                               ktslerole7@gmail.com

Contact details:

P.O. Box AE 901 AEH, Molapo Crossing,
Unit 3, Plot 154, Commerce Park,
Gaborone, BOTSWANA

Tel: +267 3170 751

Fax: 79210663

E-mail: info@safod.net

Website: www.safod.net

 

University of Washington (UW)

Becky Matter                           bmatter@uw.edu

Mark Harniss                           mharniss@uw.edu

Deepti Samant                           dsamantraja@gmail.com

Contact Details:

University of Washington (UW)
4300 Roosevelt Way NE 3rd FL
Box 354 966
Seattle, WA 98105, USA

 

AFRINEAD Stellenbosch University (SU)

Gubela Mji                               gumji@sun.ac.za

Hillary Lane                             Afrinead@sun.ac.za

Surona Visagie                        Surona@telkomsa.net

Elsje Scheffler                         elsje@dareconsult.co.za

 

Contact Details:

Medicine and Health Science Faculty, Stellenbosch University,
PO Box 241, Cape Town,8000, South Africa

Physical Address:
Francie van Zijl Avenue, Teaching block,Room 4006,
4th Floor  Tygerberg Campus, Western Cape, South Africa

Tel: +27 21 938-9090/9528

Fax: +27 21 938- 9740

 

CommCareHQ (Dimagi)

Rashmi Jagdish                     rjag@dimagi.com

Kieran Sharpey-Schafer    ksharpey@dimagi.com

Contact Details:

Dimagi Southern Africa
56 Barnet St, Gardens, Cape Town, 8001